Discerning Dads

From history to horror, a wide array of books for men of substance and style

  • Home at Last

    Home at Last is a universal, timely, and timeless book about the right of all children to belong someplace safe.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Dad Hacks

    An indispensable, fully illustrated manual—featuring 112 ingenious yet simple tricks, shortcuts, and ideas—every dad needs to solve a host of everyday annoyances and dilemmas.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Father's Day

    Father’s Day is a meditation on the quiet, sublime power of compassion and the beauty of simple, everyday things—a breakthrough work from one of our most gifted chroniclers of the human heart.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • The World According to Star Wars

    Sunstein writes partly as a rigorous academic and partly as a helpless fanboy as he explores our fascination with Star Wars and what the series can teach us... This book is fun, brilliant, and deeply original.” -Lee Child

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Anansi Boys

    "When you take the free-fall plunge into a Neil Gaiman book, anything can happen and anything invariably does."" -Entertainment Weekly

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • The Wars of the Roosevelts

    Deeply psychological and finely rendered, illustrated with sixteen pages of photographs, Mann illuminates not only the enviable strengths but also the profound shame of this remarkable family.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Disappearance at Devil's Rock

    A family is shaken to its core after the mysterious disappearance of a teenage boy in this eerie tale, a blend of literary fiction, psychological suspense, and supernatural horror.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • The Fireman

    "Harper Grayson had seen lots of people burn on TV, everyone had, but the first person she saw burn for real was in the playground behind the school." – opening line from The Fireman

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Hillbilly Elegy

    "You will not read a more important book about America this year."—The Economist

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • 18 and Life on Skid Row

    Filled with backstage photos from his own personal collection, 18 And Life on Skid Row is the story of hitting it big at a young age, and of a band that broke up in its prime.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Brighton

    A gritty and suspenseful Boston thriller for fans of Dennis Lehane and The Departed.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Coconut Cowboy

    In Coconut Cowboy, Tim Dorsey send his anti-hero Serge Storms to the Panhandle, in search of the American Dream as envisioned famously in the film Easy Rider.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Just Getting Started

    In his warm and inviting voice, Tony talks about who and what have enriched his own life, including Charlie Chaplin, Judy Garland, Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., Cole Porter, Amy Winehouse, Fred Astaire, Lady Gaga, members of his family, significant places, and more.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • NFL Confidential

    A pseudonymous trip through the 2013-2014 football season by a current NFL player, full of hilarious behind the scenes, in the locker room stories of one of the most infamous years of football.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Beatles '66

    “1966 was the year of my marriage to George, our first visit to India, and the Beatles’ last concert. It was a really exciting time of innovation and exploration- the world, our oyster. Everything is captured most vividly and in such detail in this book. ” -Pattie Boyd

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • The Storm of the Century

    “Vivid details abound in Roker’s telling of the hurricane and its aftermath... [which] reads like a novel. ... Engrossing.” -Chicago Tribune

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART