Father’s Day
Gift Guide

From history to sports, our books make the best gifts

  • Between Them

    From American master Richard Ford, a memoir—his first work of nonfiction, a stirring narrative of memory and parental love.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • The Way of the Gun

    “Investigates the world of firearms through gripping reportage that’s as disturbing as it is enlightening.”—GQ Magazine

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Mississippi Blood

    The #1 New York Times BestsellerThe final installment in the epic Natchez Burning trilogy by Greg Iles“Natchez Burning is...

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • The Spider Network

    The Wall Street Journal's superstar business reporter unveils the bizarre story of how a math genius named Tom Hayes, a handful of outrageous confederates, and a deeply corrupt banking system ignited one of the greatest financial scandals in history.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Father's Day

    "With fine, nuanced prose and much tenderness, Booy guides this unlikely father-daughter pair into a beautiful maturity, showing us with great heart what it really means to be a family.”—Elizabeth Crane, author of The History of Great Things

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • I Love My Daddy Board Book

    Sometimes daddies are loud and playful. Other times they are quiet and compassionate. And they are always loving.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • The View from the Cheap Seats

    For Neil Gaiman fans everywhere, a fascinating collection of his nonfiction pieces exploring myriad subjects ranging from art and artists to dreams, myths, and memories—all observed, explored, and presented in the inimitable Gaiman style.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Being a Dad Is Weird

    Actor, writer, and director Ben Falcone shares a funny and intimate look at fatherhood, with stories about his own larger than life dad and how his experiences raising two daughters (with wife Melissa McCarthy) are colored by his childhood.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Dereliction of Duty

    National Security Adviser H.R. McMaster’s only book, Dereliction of Duty, is an explosive and authoritative new look at the controversy concerning the United States involvement in Vietnam.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • The Quiet Man

    In this unique insider account, John H. Sununu pays tribute to his former boss—an intelligent, thoughtful, modest leader—and his overlooked accomplishments.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • War Cry

    A thrilling tale of espionage, adventure, and danger, set in Africa and spanning from the Great War’s end to the dark days of World War II.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • What She Saw

    A taut, stylish thriller set over the course of 24 hours in Paris, for fans of Chris Pavone's The Expats and Olen Steinhauer's The Tourist.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Mean Dads for a Better America

    From the stand-up comedian and the host of Fox News' Red Eye, a nostalgic look back at his childhood, and the simple American values that shaped his worldview and that we would be well-served to remember today.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • The Sports Bucket List

    For every dedicated sports fan, a unique lifetime list of the 101 most important games, matches, venues, and events around the world, illustrated with color photographs and collated by a pair of Sports Illustrated veterans.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Shining City

    In the tradition of House of Cards and Michael Connelly’s Bosch series, a polished and gripping political thriller introducing Peter Rena, a fixer hired by the president to vet his nominee for the Supreme Court.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Homo Deus

    “Thank God someone finally wrote [this] exact book.”—Sebastian Junger, author of Tribe: On Homecoming and Belonging

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Charlton Heston

    The first biography of American icon Charlton Heston—one of the most polarizing and engrossing figures of classic cinema.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Letterman

    “I devoured this book. Not only a rare and richly detailed account of the life of one of my comedy heroes, but I loved that you can feel Zinoman’s curiosity about, and admiration for, Dave’s singular sensibility on every page.”—Billy Eichner

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • The Hearts of Men

    “Like a great campfire story, The Hearts of Men is epic and hushed in the right places... It’s both a love letter to good men of the past and a hopeful cheer for the good men to come.”—J. Ryan Stradal, author of Kitchens of the Great Midwest

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • The Grand Tour

    The George Jones of this heartfelt biography lived hard before finding contentment until he died at eighty-one—a story filled with whiskey, women and drugs but always the saving grace of music.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Reagan Rising

    At a time when conservatives are seeking to redefine their identity in light of the Donald Trump phenomenon, Reagan Rising offers insight into the development of Reagan’s optimistic and unifying philosophy.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Dreaming the Beatles

    “This is the best book about the Beatles ever written.”—Mashable

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Everybody Lies

    “Move over Freakonomics. Move over Moneyball. This brilliant book is the best demonstration yet of how big data plus cleverness can illuminate and then move the world. Read it and you’ll see life in a new way.”—Lawrence Summers, President Emeritus, Harvard University

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Rising Star

    Epic in scope and meticulous in detail, Rising Star is the definitive account of Barack Obama's life before the presidency, by the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of Bearing the Cross.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck

    "F**k positivity," Mark Manson says. "Let’s be honest, shit is f**ked and we have to live with it." 

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART