Space/Time travelers

Essential sci-fi and fantasy adventures, never nerdy

  • Hidden Figures

    The #1 New York Times bestseller-WINNER OF ANISFIELD-WOLF AWARD FOR NONFICTION-WINNER BLACK CAUCUS OF AMERICAN LIBRARY ASSOCIATION BEST NONFICTION BOOK

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • The Star Trek Encyclopedia, Revised and Expanded Edition

    Boasting a completely new design, stunning new full-color photographs and illustrations, and 300 pages of new entries, this two-volume authorized revision of the popular Star Trek Encyclopedia is in a stunning deluxe slipcase, and shrink-wrapped to keep it in mint condition.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • A Thousand Pieces of You

    A Thousand Pieces of You is an epic space–and–time–bending new trilogy by NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author Claudia Gray about a girl who must chase her father’s killer through multiple dimensions.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Seveneves

    From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Anathem, Reamde, and Cryptonomicon comes an exciting and thought-provoking science fiction epic-a grand story of annihilation and survival spanning five thousand years

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • The Queen of the Tearling

    Now in paperback, a brilliantly imagined adventure--the first novel in an eagerly awaited trilogy--in which an untested young princess must claim her throne, learn to become a queen, and combat a malevolent sorceress in an epic battle between light and darkness.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Speak

    A thoughtful, poignant novel that explores the creation of Artificial Intelligence—illuminating the very human need for communication, connection, and understanding.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Magonia

    An epic YA fantasy as John Green might conceive it, starring brainy, idiosyncratic characters with deep emotional connections, a world based on an obscure legend, and a story that is wholly original, yet universal in theme.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • This Is Where the World Ends

    The author returns with a second contemporary, realistic novel for teens that tells the story of Micah Carter and Janie Vivian—secret best friends on a collision course with the real world. For fans of Lauren Oliver, Gayle Forman, and Jay Asher.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • The Girl from Everywhere

    Nix has traveled across the world and through centuries of time in her sixteen years. But her time traveler father is willing to risk her life—her entire existence—for his own dangerous obsession. Rae Carson meets Outlander in this sweeping fantasy complete with romance, adventure, and a ship that travels through time.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • The Time Traveler's Handbook

    An unusual and entertaining guide book for traveling through time to witness some of the most extraordinary and colorful events in world history, complete with information on, where and what to eat, what to wear, how to act like a local, and stay out of danger.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • The Fate of the Tearling

    Now in paperback, the thrilling conclusion to the New York Times bestselling Tearling trilogy.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • The Queen of Blood

    Filled with political intrigue, violent magic, and malevolent spirits, Sarah Beth Durst’s mesmerizing entry into adult fantasy is sure to capture the imaginations of anyone who reads it.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Odd and the Frost Giants

    The New York Times bestselling duo behind The Sleeper and the Spindle have created a breathtaking new edition of Neil Gaiman’s Odd and the Frost Giants. This edition contains beautiful new black, white, and metallic silver art by UK Laureate Chris Riddell.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Ancient Aliens®

    Both the ultimate-fan book and the perfect gift for readers new to the show, packed with insights from the creators of the show, Ancient Aliens is a compelling journey through the mysteries of our ancient civilizations and the possibility of alien influence on our cultures.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART