Sports Fanatics

Because reading about your favorite sports and athletes is just as fun as watching them

  • I Got This

    Gold medal-winning Olympic gymnast and Dancing with the Stars champion Laurie Hernandez shares her story in her own words in this debut book—with never-before-seen photos!

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Head in the Game

    The next frontier of sports training doesn't rest with the body, but with the mind. 

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • The Sports Bucket List

    For every dedicated sports fan, a unique lifetime list of the 101 most important games, matches, venues, and events around the world, illustrated with color photographs and collated by a pair of Sports Illustrated veterans.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • The Body Builders

    Weaving together vivid storytelling and groundbreaking science, The Body Builders explores the current revolution in human augmentation, which is helping us to triumph over the limitations and constraints we have long accepted as an inevitable part of being human.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Left Out

    Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica, bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green tells a heartfelt and moving story about a deaf boy’s journey to change how others see him, on and off the field.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • You're Welcome, Cleveland

    Scott Raab’s light-hearted companion to his darkly comic The Whore of Akron, this time following the first two years of LeBron James’s return to Cleveland, where everybody just loves a good story of forgiveness—as long as you don’t lose.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • The Arm

    “This is a stunning exposé of the hidden story behind the most frequent operation performed on the most important players in this most important game in our country.” -Ken Burns

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Forward

    “This is the best memoir I’ve read by an athlete since Andre Agassi’s Open.”  —Adam Grant, author of Give and Take

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Two Turns from Zero

    "The journey Stacey Griffith charts in Two Turns From Zero is both inspiring and instructional. Her book is action-oriented and wise beyond measure. It is full of engaging spirit and the true power of love and movement."—Deepak Chopra

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Smart Baseball

    “Law provides necessary insight into how front offices have come to evaluate talent...Smart Baseball is an essential and accessible primer on how data and analytics shape America’s Pastime, and where it’s headed. ” --Sean Doolittle, pitcher, Oakland A's

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Gabby Garcia's Ultimate Playbook

    Dork Diaries with a sporty-girl bent, this illustrated series features a lovable, funny, and baseball-obsessed heroine who desperately wants to keep her win-streak alive after she’s suddenly transferred to a new school.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Muhammad Ali

    “Working in acrylic, Morrison creates visceral, dynamic action shots, whether it’s a young Cassius racing down a rainy street on his bicycle or an opening fight sequence...An extensive afterword fills in details about Ali’s life, faith, and activism.” --Publishers Weekly

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Arnie

    The definitive biography of golfer Arnold Palmer, one of the greatest American sporting legends—assembled by legendary sports writer, Tom Callahan.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • King of the Bench: No Fear!

    From the nationally syndicated cartoonist of “In the Bleachers” comes a highly illustrated tale about one boy’s struggle to conquer his intense fear of getting hit with the ball before his first year on the baseball team is ruined.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Lou

    A candid, revealing, and entertaining memoir by baseball legend Lou Piniella, detailing his nearly fifty years in the game, playing with and managing some of the biggest names in Major League Baseball.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • House of Nails

    "Tough, straight, upsetting, and strangely beautiful. One of the best sports autobiographies I've ever read. It comes from the heart." — Stephen King

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART