True Detectives

For readers that relish mysteries, crime novels, and thrillers

  • The Finishing School

    In this suspenseful, provocative novel of friendship, secrets, and deceit, a successful writer returns to her elite Swiss boarding school to get to the bottom of a tragic accident that took place while she was a student twenty years earlier.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Magpie Murders

    Masterful, clever, and relentlessly suspenseful, Magpie Murders is a deviously dark take on vintage English crime fiction in which the reader becomes the detective.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Party Girls Die in Pearls

    Clueless meets Agatha Christie in this wickedly funny tale of high society and low morals, the first book in Plum Sykes’ irresistible new series.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Illusion of Justice

    Interweaving his account of the Steven Avery trial at the heart of Making a Murderer with other high profile cases from his criminal defense career, attorney Jerome F. Buting explains the flaws in America’s criminal justice system and lays out a provocative, persuasive blue-print for reform.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • The Believer

    An intricately plotted and brilliantly conceived novel that turns the hottest political topics of our times into a complex, resonant thriller in the vein of John LeCarré.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Since We Fell

    Dennis Lehane writes his best book yet with this propulsive and searing novel of psychological drama and suspense. Think Mystic River meets Gone Girl.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Fallout

    “Sara Paretsky is a legend, and Fallout is her finest novel to date- -- an extraordinary read from an extraordinary author. If you haven’t read her yet, now is the time.” -- Harlan Coben

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Like a Fly on the Wall

    From talented debut author Simone Kelly comes this suspenseful novel that crackles with intrigue, sex, and plenty of surprises—perfect for fans of Eric Jerome Dickey and Carl Weber.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Bone Box

    Faye Kellerman’s Lazarus makes a shocking discovery in the woods of her Upstate New York town that leads Decker through a series of gruesome unsolved murders pointing to a serial killer who’s been hiding in plain sight

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • The World's Greatest Detective

    A mansion full of world famous detectives, a test of deductive skills, a prize on the line, a murder--who will be the world’s greatest detective and solve the case in this brand new middle grade mystery?

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Ragdoll

    “A gruesome delight! Daniel Cole’s thriller Ragdoll, in which gritty detective William ‘Wolf’ Fawkes comes upon a single corpse stitched together out of six bodies, had me flipping pages furiously. It’s an impressive debut, dark, propulsive, and surprisingly funny.” —Gregg Hurwitz, author of Orphan X

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Lock and Key: The Initiation

    “This tale will change the way you see Sherlock Holmes and leave you dying to know more.” --Rick Riordan, author of the Percy Jackson series

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Closed Casket

    The world's most famous detective returns in this ingenious, stylish, and altogether delicious mystery from the author of The Monogram Murders.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Murder In Matera

    For readers of Elena Ferrante and fans of Making a Murderer, a New York Time's reporter's spellbinding memoir that takes readers into the heart of Italy to unravel a family mystery.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Brighton

    A gritty and suspenseful Boston thriller for fans of Dennis Lehane and The Departed.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • The Day I Died

    The Day I Died is a terrific novel—gripping and twisty and beautifully layered. It kept me locked up and locked in from the very first word to the very last.” --Lou Berney, author of The Long and Faraway Gone

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART