True Detectives

For readers that relish mysteries, crime novels, and thrillers

  • And Then There Were None Facsimile Edition

    A beautiful, collectible facsimile edition of Agatha Christie’s most famous book and the bestselling mystery in the world.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Since We Fell

    “Lehane is the master of complex human characters thrust into suspenseful, page-turning situations.” —Gillian Flynn

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • A Study in Charlotte

    “A thrilling twist on a classic. Readers will be pulled in by both the riveting mystery and Charlotte Holmes, a brilliant heroine with secrets of her own.” --Maureen Johnson, New York Times bestselling author

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Bone Box

    In this thrilling chapter in Faye Kellerman's bestselling series, Rina Lazarus makes a shocking discovery in the woods of her community that leads her husband, detective Peter Decker, through a series of gruesome, decades old, unsolved murders.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Allegedly

    Orange Is the New Black meets Walter Dean Myer’s Monster in this gritty, twisty, and haunting novelby Tiffany D. Jackson about a girl convicted of murder seeking the truth while surviving life in a group home.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Party Girls Die in Pearls

    “A rollicking murder mystery. . . . a wildly entertaining romp. . . . Laugh? I died.”—Vogue

    Clueless meets Agatha Christie in this wickedly funny tale of high society and low morals, the first book in Plum Sykes’ irresistible new series.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • The Possessions

    “A Gone Girl-esque twisty thriller about a woman who tries on dead people’s souls for size.” --Refinery 29

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • The Second Sister

    An intoxicating cocktail of loyalty and secrets, lies and betrayal, reminiscent of Rosamund Lupton’s Sister and Kimberly McCreight’s Reconstructing Amelia.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • The Spider and the Fly

    “Claudia Rowe catalogues her obsession with a serial killer so mesmerizingly that before I knew it, I too was obsessed...I literally could not put it down.” --Alan Cumming, actor and bestselling author

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Sunset City

    A taut, erotically charged literary noir set in Houston about a woman caught up in her friend’s shocking murder, and the dark truths she uncovers.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • The Child Finder

    Blending the magical thinking of childhood, of fairy tales, dreams, memories and nightmares, The Child Finder is a terrifying and ultimately uplifting novel that demands to be consumed and then once inside you–lingers.” --A.M. Homes, author of May We Be Forgiven

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Jane Doe January

    Twenty years after her assault, Emily Winslow faces her rapist and the judicial system, while coming to terms with the impact one night has had on her life.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • The Last Mrs. Parrish

    The Last Mrs. Parrish by Liv Constantine will keep you up. In a ‘can’t put it down’ way. It’s The Talented Mr. Ripley with XX chromosomes.”—The Skimm

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Sycamore

    “What’s more wonderful than a novel that keeps you up at night and haunts you through the day?" -- Caroline Leavitt, author

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Like a Fly on the Wall

    From talented debut author Simone Kelly comes this suspenseful novel that crackles with intrigue, sex, and plenty of surprises—perfect for fans of Eric Jerome Dickey and Carl Weber.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Magpie Murders

    Masterful, clever, and relentlessly suspenseful, Magpie Murders is a deviously dark take on vintage English crime fiction in which the reader becomes the detective.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Adam's Rib

    “Once I started reading, I couldn’t stop. More than once I thought I’d spotted the killer, but I was always wrong.” Venerdì di Repubblica

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • The Names of Dead Girls

    Every murder tells a story. Some stories never end . . .

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Odd Child Out

    “This read’s basically The Changeling meets an episode of Law and Order: SVU but set in the UK.” --The Skimm

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART