True Detectives

For readers that relish mysteries, crime novels, and thrillers

  • Closed Casket

    Agatha Christie's Hercule Poirot returns in this follow-up to the NYT-bestselling The Monogram Murders.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Jane Doe January

    The thrilling mystery and haunting memoir of the cold-case prosecution of a serial rapist, written by one of his victims.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Conviction

    Juan Martinez, the fiery prosecutor who convicted notorious murderess Jodi Arias, speaks for the first time about the shocking and sensational trial that captivated the nation.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • No Shred of Evidence

    “Poirot was one name, Holmes was another, and Rutledge deserves to be in that classic pack of crime solvers.” -Suspense Magazine

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Charlie Martz and Other Stories

    A collection of fifteen stories, thirteen of which have never been previously published, from the bestselling crime master Elmore Leonard.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Downfall

    Arizona sheriff Joanna Brady returns in this outstanding new mystery set in the beautiful desert country of the Southwest.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Asylum 3-Book Box Set

    Featuring found photographs from real asylums and filled with chilling mystery and page-turning suspense, the Asylum series treads the line between past and present, genius and insanity. Perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • A Study in Charlotte

    A Sherlock Holmes redux in which the master detective’s great-great-great-granddaughter, Charlotte, and Watson’s great-great-great-grandson, Jamie, must unravel the mystery of why they’re being framed for a murder at their American boarding school.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Diplomatic Immunity

    A seventeen-year-old aspiring reporter decides to write a scathing exposé on an elite Washington DC private school, only for her life to change when her subject comes to her for help.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Shark Detective!

    During the day, Shark lived a lonely life in the big city, but at night, he dreamed of being a detective. When a kitty goes missing, could it be time for shark’s dreams to finally come true?

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • The Detective & the Chinese High-Fin

    For fans of Elmore Leonard and Carl Hiaasen— a series featuring private detective John Darvelle, who must crack a cold case that pulls him into the high-stakes world of exotic fish collectors.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • The Kept Woman

    "A thriller that's part True Detective, part The Girl On the Train. All parts gripping." - The Skimm

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Journey to Munich

    Working with the British Secret Service, Maisie Dobbs is sent to Hitler’s Germany in this thrilling tale of danger and intrigue.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • And Then There Were None Facsimile Edition

    A new edition of Agatha Christie’s most famous book, featuring the original typesetting and format of the first edition from the Christie family’s archive.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Art in the Blood (A Sherlock Holmes Adventure)

    "In a world with more than its share of Sherlock Holmes pastiches, it is rare for one to soar above the rest, but Bonnie MacBird's Art in the Blood deserves a tip of the deerstalker." –-Otto Penzler

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • The House Opposite (The Detective Club)

    From the Collins Crime Club archive, the first original novel to feature Ben the Cockney tramp, the unorthodox detective character created by J. Jefferson Farjeon.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART