Gifts for Him

Books for the hard-to-shop-for guy in your life.

  • Beneath the Mountain

    “Can be compared (with no fear of hyperbole) to Stephen King and Jo Nesbø.” — La Repubblica

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Arnie

    "So rich in anecdotes it begs to be savored like a box of chocolates.'' -New York Times

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Chaos Monkeys

    The instant New York Times bestseller, now with new content--the insider's guide to the Facebook/Cambridge Analytica scandal, the inner workings of the tech world, and who really runs Silicon Valley.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • The Feral Detective

    “One of America’s most brilliant writers.” -Washington Post

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Pops

    “Chabon’s book feels like a late-night talk with a friend about how we love our kids and how hopeful we are that we’re better dads than we fear.” -Judd Apatow

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Unsuccessful Thug

    From Naptown to Tinseltown—legendary stand-up comedian and actor Mike Epps finally tells all in this outrageous, hilarious, no-holds-barred memoir.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • The Oracle Year

    From Marvel writer Charles Soule comes a clever novel of a New Yorker who wakes up with the power to predict the future—perfect for fans of Joe Hill, Brad Meltzer, and Welcome to Night Vale.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Awakened

    From the star of TV’s Impractical Jokers, a novel in which a beautiful new subway system unearths an ancient dark horror--one bent on the city’s utter destruction.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Kickflip Boys

    "Thompson captures the ache, fizz, yearning and frustration of being the father of adolescent boys—and of adolescence itself, observed and remembered.” — Michael Chabon

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • The Scratch & Sniff Guide to Beer

    Discover a world of beer with this sensational handbook, packed with style guides, how-tos, and fascinating anecdotes about the origins and evolution of both well-known and esoteric beers.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Baseball Americana

    A lavishly illustrated history of America's game, from the world's largest baseball collection, housed in the Library of Congress.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • The Hunter's Way

    An appreciation of hunting culture and the great outdoors, exploring the hunter's mindset, generational impact, and long-term significance.  

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Gunsights and Forty Lashes Less One

    Two of Elmore Leonard's early, beloved westerns—now collected in one volume.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Unfu*k Yourself

    A refreshing, BS-free, self-empowerment guide that offers an honest, no-nonsense, tough-love approach to help you move past self-imposed limitations.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Twilight of the Gods

    "Every page is an irresistible argument starter.”—Rob Sheffield, Rolling Stone

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • November Road

    Set against the assassination of JFK, a poignant and evocative crime novel that centers on a desperate cat-and-mouse chase across 1960s America.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Marine Knots

    Marine Knots comes with a convenient practice rope to help you perfect each knot and a handy plastic waterproof binding so you can stash it on board without worrying about the weather—or a rogue wave. 

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • Drone Warrior

    A former special ops member takes us inside America’s covert drone war in this never-before-told account for fans of Zero Dark Thirty and Lone Survivor.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • The Rise and Fall of the Dinosaurs

    "If you ever loved a dinosaur, buy this book. … Brusatte does for dinosaurs what E.O. Wilson did for ants and Carl Sagan for stars." -Washington Times

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART
  • And The Ocean Was Our Sky

    With the lush, atmospheric art of Rovina Cai woven in throughout, this remarkable work by Patrick Ness turns the familiar tale of Moby Dick upside down.

    Learn more >> ADD TO CART