For the Super Sleuth

For readers that relish chills, thrills, and books that catch killers (thank you, Michelle McNamara!).

  • Sycamore

    O’s Top 20 Books to Read This Summer - O, Oprah magazine

    LEARN MORE
  • I'll Be Gone in the Dark

    The haunting true story of the elusive serial rapist turned murderer who terrorized California during the 70s and 80s, and of the gifted journalist who died tragically while investigating the case—which was solved in April 2018.

    LEARN MORE
  • The Lost Ones

    The first in a new series featuring the brilliant, fearless, chaotic, and deeply flawed Nora Watts—a character as heartbreakingly complex and irresistibly compelling as Stieg Larsson’s Lisbeth Salander.

    LEARN MORE
  • Monday's Not Coming

    “A mesmerizing, punch-in-the-gut story about the power of friendship and the horrors hiding right in front of us.” -Laurie Halse Anderson, author of Speak

    LEARN MORE
  • Lady Killers

    “Telfer proves that you can stab, poison, and suffocate the predictable tropes about female killers and still write something salacious and entertaining.” -Caitlin Doughty

    LEARN MORE
  • The Word Is Murder

    “Sharp-witted readers who think they’ve solved the puzzle early on can rest assured that they’ve opened only one of many dazzling Christmas packages Horowitz has left beautifully wrapped under the tree.” -Kirkus Reviews 

    LEARN MORE
  • Jane Doe January

    In the vein of Alice Sebold’s Lucky, comes a compelling, real-life crime mystery and gripping memoir of the cold case prosecution of a serial rapist, told by one of his victims.

    LEARN MORE
  • Ordeal by Innocence [TV Tie-in]

    Considered by critics as one of the best of Agatha Christie’s later novels, and a personal favorite for Christie herself—now a limited streaming series starring Bill...

    LEARN MORE
  • Party Girls Die in Pearls

    “Take one posh university, mix in a queen bee, throw in a murder, and you’ve got a mystery that makes Heathers look almost snoozy.” -Cosmopolitan

    LEARN MORE
  • The Spider and the Fly

    “Claudia Rowe catalogues her obsession with a serial killer so mesmerizingly that before I knew it, I too was obsessed...I literally could not put it down.” --Alan Cumming, actor and bestselling author

    LEARN MORE
  • Sweet Little Lies

    Your father is a liar. But is he a killer?
    Even liars tell the truth . . . sometimes.

    LEARN MORE
  • The Force

    "Mesmerizing, a triumph. Think The Godfather, only with cops. It’s that good.” -Stephen King

    LEARN MORE
  • Truly Devious

    Bestselling author Maureen Johnson weaves a delicate tale of murder and mystery in the first book of a striking new series, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and E. Lockhart.

    LEARN MORE
  • The Woman in the Window

    The Woman in the Window is one of those rare books that really is unputdownable. The way Finn plays off this totally original story against a background of film noir is both delightful and chilling.” -Stephen King

    LEARN MORE
  • Miss Treadway and the Field of Stars

    “How do you find a missing actress in a world where everyone is trying to hide? I loved the strong women and evocative writing from an author offering more questions than clues.” -Helen Simonson, author of Major Pettigrew's Last Stand

    LEARN MORE
  • The Mystery of Three Quarters

    “Hercule Poirot fans, rejoice! I had forgotten how enjoyable, and intricate, the plotting of a Poirot mystery is…. I loved it!” -Suspense Magazine

    LEARN MORE
  • Pulse

    “Harvey’s lethal imagination is cranked to eleven in this one . . . his best yet by far.  Superb!” -Lee Child

    LEARN MORE
  • Noir

    “There is a laugh-out-loud moment every couple of pages. And possibly a space alien, because, hey, this is a Christopher Moore book, after all.” -BookPage

    LEARN MORE
  • The Real Lolita

    “[A] gripping tale of a long-forgotten victim whose ordeal also echoes the more recent cases of Elizabeth Smart and Jaycee Dugard.” -People Magazine

    LEARN MORE
  • The Feral Detective

    “One of America’s most brilliant writers.” -Washington Post

    LEARN MORE